Anxiety steals. It destroys. It sucks life dry. It takes up precious head space. It kills dreams. Shortens lives.

It crushes creativity and causes stage fright. It depresses. It costs. It prevents sleep.

Why do we give it so much air to breathe? Why do we oxygenate its flames? Why is it allowed to have access to all areas, to trespass? To claim ground? To win the war of our thought life?

Shall we declare war on it?

It’s destroying lives in our land. The dreamers. The creatives. The writers. The leaders. The followers. The people.

Shall we fight back? Tell it it’s not welcome in our minds? It’s not worth it. It’s not worth anything. It’s worthless. It’s dead to us?

Hey anxiety you are dead. I don’t need you in my life. You’re not welcome.

I’m breathing. Resting. Caring for myself. I’m claiming the ground you’ve taken and you ain’t getting it back. I’m winning and you’ve lost. Lost it. Lost me. So long sucker.

Adios. Goodbye. Get lost.

“Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.”

Ephesians 6:10 NIV

#snapshot

Leave a comment